Several county DMV offices unable to issue driver licenses, state IDs

Top Stories

DMVs in some counties are not able to complete motor vehicle transactions or issue drive licenses.

DENVER — The Colorado Department of Revenue, Division of Motor Vehicles says several counties across the state are currently unable to complete motor vehicle transactions or issue driver licenses or state identification cards.

The counties affected are:

  • El Paso: Centennial Hall, Ft. Carson, UTC, Powers
  • Pueblo County
  • Sterling
  • Fremont: Canon City
  • Chaffee: Salida and Buena Vista
  • Trinidad and Lamar
  • Park: Bailey
  • Rio Grande: Del Norte
  • Teller: Cripple Creek
  • Huerano: Walsenburg

The state has advised the list above may not be complete. Your best bet is to check with your county regarding any possible closures before heading to your local DMV.

This story will be updated.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local Stories

More Local