District 11 teachers honored with Diamond Award

A+ News

Several local teachers are being honored for going above and beyond in the classroom. 

The Rotary Club of Colorado Springs sponsored the Diamond Award – A Cut Above. 

For this award, students nominate teachers who have inspired them. Annually, recipients are selected from each of the District 11 high schools and the Roy. J. Wasson Academic Campus. 

The 2019 winners are Kyle Yeh from Coronado High School, Steve Ottmer and Sarah Ortiz from Doherty High School, Kaitlin Harrington from Mitchell High School, Melissa Garlock from Palmer High School, and James Owino from Odyssey Early College and Career Options. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local Stories

More Local